reflectiveteacher2014

reflectively assessing my professional goals

“change isn’t about… @okmbio reblog

Example of healthy changes in personal growth and PRoDevelopment. Sounds great @okmbio 🙂

“…

Change isn’t about what I can’t say, it is about what I can say.

Change is not about what I can’t impact and control, it is about impacting with intention what I can.

 

A Fine Balance

I participated in my very first EdCamp at Delta Secondary School in Vancouver B.C. on Saturday. The day was a whirlwind, full to brimming with conversations ideas, and joy.  As it was my first, I was uncertain about the outcome; I had heard of EdCamps but wondered if one day of conversation could have REAL impact on me and my practice. I have been to Pro-D days where by 1 PM, I get a “I need a nap” attack and feel drained, checked out and antsy by the end of the day.

This was different.

The day was full of light, brightness and solidified my belief in the transformative power of connection.

The bag of rocks I have dragging behind me lately vaporized and vanished. The weight of struggling to change, lightened and lifted. The cloudiness of vision brightened and cleared.

The day was a celebration of a culture based on support…

View original post 478 more words

Comments are closed.